OSW-PH-O-5-25-6 – Oswestry and District Hospital – 1958

Nurses at Oswestry and District Hospital Jan 1958 – this newspaper article was checked but nothing further was added. (BCA28 Feb 2001) 2 of the nurses Miss E C FRITH & Miss H L MORRIS been there since 1939

Back Row left to right: Mrs M LEWIS  Mrs J WAUGH  Miss E A OWEN  Miss A E EVANS  Miss G JONES  Miss M S TROW  Mrs A GROVES  Mrs V OWENS  Mrs M JAMES  Mrs B A PERKINS 

Middle Row:        Clerk Miss S M LLOYD   Nurses G M WINDSOR  O B J ARTHUR  Miss H L MORRIS  Mrs H J HAYES  Miss E C FRITH   Miss R M NEWMAN  Miss T M JONES  Miss G I JONES  Radiographer Miss M M JONES 

Front Row:           Staff Midwife Miss B DAVIES  Sister Mrs E G SWAIN  Sister Miss G M HUGHES  Assistant Matron Miss I JONES   Matron M P JOYCE   Secretary Mr F W MIDDLEDITCH  Sister Miss E M WILLIAMS   Staff Nurse Miss S A PLANT   Staff Nurse M IRWIN